Việt Nam

18 Teams to "Own The Glory" and strive for the championship title at Free Fire World Series (FFWS) 2023


18 Teams to "Own The Glory" and strive for the championship title at Free Fire World Series (FFWS) 2023


Hello, survivors. Our highly anticipated Free Fire World Series (FFWS) will return on Nov 10, after several months of intense competition at local qualifying rounds worldwide. The tournament will see 18 qualified teams from 8 leagues around the world land in Thailand to battle it out for the ultimate championship title and a slice of the USD1,000,000 prize pool.


Garena has also unveiled the official theme of this year's World Series — ‘Own The Glory’, spotlighting the 90 world-class professional players giving it their all on an international stage to bring pride and honour to their respective leagues. Free Fire fans can also play a part in the action by supporting their favourite teams in their quest for the championship glory.


Tournament format and Qualified teams

FFWS 2023 will be divided into three stages: Knockout, Point Rush, and the Grand Finals. 18 teams have qualified for the Knockout Stage taking place on Nov 10 to 12 and Nov 17 to 19. Here, teams will be divided into three groups of six, with each group playing 24 matches across two weekends.


The teams per region are:

Liga Brasileira de Free Fire (LBFF)

  1. MIBR (Group A)
  2. Magic Squad (Group A)
  3. LOUD (Group C)

Free Fire League Latinoamerica (FFL)

  1. All Glory Gaming (Group A)
  2. Furious Gaming (Group B)
  3. OSAKA (Group C)

Free Fire Thailand Pro League (FFPL)

  1. Buriram United Esports (Group A)
  2. CGGG (Group B)
  3. EXP Esports (Group C)

Free Fire Master League (FFML)

  1. Thorrad (Group A)
  2. RRQ Kazu (Group B)
  3. Poco Star (Group C)

Vietnam Free Fire League Summer

  1. GOW (Group B)
  2. WAG (Group B)
  3. P Esports (Group C)

MCPS Majors

  1. Expand (Group C)

Pakistan Qualifier

  1. Hotshot Esports (Group A)

Free Fire MEA League

  1. WASK (Group B)



The top 12 teams will then proceed to the Point Rush Stage from Nov 24 to 25, where they will play a total of 12 games. Based on their performance in the Point Rush Stage, teams can earn respective headstart points for the Grand Finals. In the Grand Finals on Nov 26, six matches will be conducted to determine the champion of FFWS 2023.


Seize the Top Criminal - Ghost bundle during the ghost criminal event

To ramp up the excitement during the World Series, Garena will be launching ghost criminal, a special in-game event commencing Nov 10. Players will be introduced to the story of ghost criminal, who attempts to steal the FFWS trophy with the help of an old friend. Will Kelly be able to stop him in time? Find out in the main CG that will launch on Nov 17.


A limited edition Top Criminal – Ghost bundle will be available as part of the episode. The latest addition to the popular ‘Top Criminal’ series, this ghost-themed bundle features an eye-catching cyan colour scheme, and comes with smoke-like special effects when in use.



Additionally, fans and players can look forward to a range of in-game activities including a milestone event and a spectral Craftland map. ghost criminal-themed freebies such as a weapon - Trogon, surfboard, and motorbike, will also be distributed.


Tune in to the live action on YouTube and learn teams’ stories in the ‘Own The Glory’ Series

All matches will be livestreamed on YouTube, the official livestream partner of FFWS 2023. From now to the start of the tournament, Free Fire will also release weekly episodes as part of the ‘Own The Glory’ series, which aims to introduce teams from the eight participating leagues.


Stay tuned to more updates on the official Garena Free Fire Esports channels:


Free Fire can be downloaded on both the Apple iOS App and Google Play store.